Multiplayer

<<

cloppyfawk

Laborer

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 26 Apr 2014, 16:43

Multiplayer

Hey guys,

I'm new to KAM. I used to play it a little when I was a little child, I'm currently 17 so that must have been a long time ago. Anyway, I found the disk again but couldn't play the real version due to my laptop running windows 8. I have downloaded this and I'm playing it currently.

My question is how do I play multiplayer? The Obvious answer would be just to click the multiplayer button but once I get to the menu I don't seem to understand what to do, I don't see any available matches and can't create one of my own either. So it seems. Could anyone please guide me through the process of joining a multiplayer match? Í'd love to try that out, no matter how bad I am :P!

Looking forward to hearing from you!
<<

Tiank

Knight

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 26 Apr 2014, 17:12

Re: Multiplayer

First of all, which version of Remake have you downloaded? If newest beta (Winter tournament version), then there're only few servers available for now and few (up to 20 in some hours) players, as it was released for tournament and testing purposes. On last release, r5503, you can find more players (up to 100 I think).

However, if it's going to be your first KaM game after long time, I advise you to look on some replays and/or shoutcasts, as they might guide you through multiplayer (the newer shoutcast you'll watch, the better, 'cause Remake is still in development).

You can join us on TeamSpeak server and ask about gameplay tips.

It is good to learn how to play multiplayer on 1x speed, cause it gives you more time to think and plan your city well during Peace Time. After PT on 1x speed it's easier to manage your troops in battle. After you join a lobby you might find a lot of players, who prefer 2x/2.5x speed, which in my opinion is good only when you know a map and know how to build .

Hope to see you on-line! :)
Without honour, victory is hollow.
<<

cloppyfawk