Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

How to skip campaign mission?

<<

mambo668

Peasant

Posts: 3

Joined: 14 Jan 2020, 08:32

Post 14 Jan 2020, 08:57

How to skip campaign mission?

Storehause cheat seams to not work. Cheats are disabled in kamremake? How can i skip mission or win right away? I lost all my campaign progress.
Can someone help? Thanks in advance
<<

Darnavir

Serf

Posts: 9

Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 21:43

Post 15 Jan 2020, 00:45

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

I'm aware of 3 options.
F11 debug menu can be (ab)used in singleplayer - it is possible to destroy AI's buildings etc.
Also, campaign missions are normal maps in the Campaigns folder. You can just back up the folder and replace the missions with something easily won, like a map won by killing army of someone with no army (instant victory), then restore the back up.
Lastly, you can edit Campaigns.dat in Saves folder (campaign progress is stored there), but someone else would have to tell you what to change. I saw that in a hex editor, each locked/unlocked mission seems to be represented by 2 bytes after the campaign's name, forming an array of consecutive missions, but there are other data stored and I don't know what can happen when these are being messed with. Unlike first 2 options, this could potentially break something (when wrong changes are done to the file).
<<

mambo668

Peasant

Posts: 3

Joined: 14 Jan 2020, 08:32

Post 15 Jan 2020, 07:56

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

ok thanks
<<

ThorinDT

Peasant

Posts: 1

Joined: 28 Nov 2019, 10:36

Post 15 Jan 2020, 12:35

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

I found out that standard TSK cheat code does work (the house outline cheat). It is exactly the same in terms of wares, so clicking on a horse will grant you a success and crossbows will grant you 10 of each goods.
<<

ronsmith

Peasant

Posts: 1

Joined: 27 Aug 2020, 09:01

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 27 Aug 2020, 09:03

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

mambo668 wrote:Storehause cheat seams to not work. Cheats are disabled in kamremake? How can i skip mission or win right away? I lost all my campaign progress.
Can someone help? Thanks in advance


I know it's an old thread but I wonder what's the point of using cheats? No offense.
<<

Krom

User avatar

Knights Province Developer

Posts: 3260

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 28 Aug 2020, 07:56

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

Sometimes you just need to fast-forward, e.g. when your save was lost or game crashed or you just want to play your favorite TSK7 mission without going through all the preceeding campaign.
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de

Return to General / Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests