Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Try to do a new map

<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 17 Sep 2015, 14:15

Try to do a new map

Hi all my fellows :)
It's about 3 year that i have been playing the remake thanks to the wonderful work of the people that spent time on this game. During this summer i got some free time and so i decide to start making a new map. I watch the tutorials and i try to learn from the other maps.
This is a cooperative map for 2 players. This is my first map so please tell me what do you think about it and in particular how i can get it better.
Here there are some screenshoots, ask for others :D
P.S
Sorry for my bad english :$

Save the kingdom :D -->
Save the Kingdom.zip

Save the Kingdom.jpg


Coop battle map for 3 players
Conquer new lands -->
Conquer new lands.zip

General overwiew.jpg


Coop building map for 3 players with some special features
An ancient enemy--> https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9EpCGgtH7qULVhMaTRyWWkxdTA/view?usp=sharing
An ancient enemy 1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Black on 03 Jul 2016, 17:26, edited 5 times in total.
<<

Krom

User avatar

Knights Province Developer

Posts: 3260

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 17 Sep 2015, 15:05

Re: Try to do a new map

Looks awesome! :-)
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

KaMRemakefan

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 120

Joined: 29 Aug 2013, 13:53

Location: The Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 17 Sep 2015, 15:08

Re: Try to do a new map

Wooow, that looks very, very well!
KaMRemakefan is a fanchannel on youtube of the game KaM Remake,
click on the link here below to go the fanchannel.

<<

Tiank

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 592

Joined: 15 Sep 2013, 13:11

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 17 Sep 2015, 15:47

Re: Try to do a new map

I'm not asking for more screenshots, I'm asking for link to the map, so I can take a look at it and eventually play it :) It looks pretty good on the screenshots, those narrow passages might be problematic, but it's hard to say if it's good or bad for gameplay ;)

As for now I gotta say, that you did really good job! It seems that you spend some serious amount of time on it and it was worth it :) I like the idea with Storehouse on bridge!
Without honour, victory is hollow.
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 17 Sep 2015, 16:31

Re: Try to do a new map

Thank you all for reply :)
I'm glad you like it ! Making this map has taken me a lot of time but it has been a pleasure :wink:
The map is ready for me, i test it and the IA in defence goes quite well. The problem is that i'm noob with the editor so i'm not able to make the IA attack the players. I also have some problems in make IA producing troops. So i can upload the map but it isn't ready to be play. If someone can help me will be very good because in these days i have not so much free time :D
<<

Strangelove

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 230

Joined: 30 Jul 2013, 06:32

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 19 Sep 2015, 10:48

Re: Try to do a new map

Black wrote:The map is ready for me, i test it and the IA in defence goes quite well. The problem is that i'm noob with the editor so i'm not able to make the IA attack the players. I also have some problems in make IA producing troops. So i can upload the map but it isn't ready to be play. If someone can help me will be very good because in these days i have not so much free time :D


This might help you: https://github.com/Kromster80/kam_remake/wiki/AI
Love the Bomb!

Campaign viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
MultiplayerMaps viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2302
AutoComplete viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2722
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 19 Sep 2015, 13:31

Re: Try to do a new map

Thank you this is very useful :D
I'm trying to fix the attacks :)
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 19 Sep 2015, 18:05

Re: Try to do a new map

Ok the map is ready and now all goes well, i will test it soon and then i can relase it :)
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 21 Sep 2015, 17:28

Re: Try to do a new map

To not open another post, i post here a question.
How can i add a description to my map, and how can i store it in COOP maps instead of MP maps?
Thank you :)
<<

Tiank

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 592

Joined: 15 Sep 2013, 13:11

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 21 Sep 2015, 20:43

Re: Try to do a new map

You just need to create a notepad text file in your map's folder with exactly the same name as your map's name (so if your map is named "My Coop" text file should be like "My Coop.txt".

To set it as co-op and make a description open that file and write at the beginning:
  Code:
SetCoop
BigDesc
(Your description here)


Also, you can check other co-op maps to be sure how to make it :)
Without honour, victory is hollow.
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 22 Sep 2015, 13:41

Re: Try to do a new map

Ok i get it thank you :)
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 22 Sep 2015, 15:23

Re: Try to do a new map

Another question :$
I need some script for my map but i'm really noob in using it. In particular i'm looking for the one which changes, for example, a just recruited militia in a barbarian only a few time. Is there anyone who can help me?
<<

Strangelove

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 230

Joined: 30 Jul 2013, 06:32

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 22 Sep 2015, 15:42

Re: Try to do a new map

Black wrote:Another question :$
I need some script for my map but i'm really noob in using it. In particular i'm looking for the one which changes, for example, a just recruited militia in a barbarian only a few time. Is there anyone who can help me?


I am using a script like that in almost everyone of my campaign missions. You are free to copy what you need and use it for your mission if you want to. You can download those here: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
Love the Bomb!

Campaign viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
MultiplayerMaps viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2302
AutoComplete viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2722
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 22 Sep 2015, 16:12

Re: Try to do a new map

Thank you very much :D
<<

Black

User avatar

Warrior

Posts: 113

Joined: 20 May 2015, 20:14

Location: Italy

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 02 Oct 2015, 16:01

Re: Try to do a new map

Hi all! I have finally upload the map :D

I have been testing it with 2 friends for all the week and now the map should be quite well balanced and also quite challenging :wink: ( my friends always lose but maybe they are noobs :mrgreen: ). Although i repeat this is my first time so there can be lots of errors and other various disasters :$ :P Please report me any errors.

Hope to see your feedback and your replays soon :)

Have fun ! :D
Next

Return to Map Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron