Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

How to skip campaign mission?

<<

mambo668

Peasant

Posts: 3

Joined: 14 Jan 2020, 08:32

Post 14 Jan 2020, 08:57

How to skip campaign mission?

Storehause cheat seams to not work. Cheats are disabled in kamremake? How can i skip mission or win right away? I lost all my campaign progress.
Can someone help? Thanks in advance
<<

Darnavir

Serf

Posts: 6

Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 21:43

Post 15 Jan 2020, 00:45

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

I'm aware of 3 options.
F11 debug menu can be (ab)used in singleplayer - it is possible to destroy AI's buildings etc.
Also, campaign missions are normal maps in the Campaigns folder. You can just back up the folder and replace the missions with something easily won, like a map won by killing army of someone with no army (instant victory), then restore the back up.
Lastly, you can edit Campaigns.dat in Saves folder (campaign progress is stored there), but someone else would have to tell you what to change. I saw that in a hex editor, each locked/unlocked mission seems to be represented by 2 bytes after the campaign's name, forming an array of consecutive missions, but there are other data stored and I don't know what can happen when these are being messed with. Unlike first 2 options, this could potentially break something (when wrong changes are done to the file).
<<

mambo668

Peasant

Posts: 3

Joined: 14 Jan 2020, 08:32

Post 15 Jan 2020, 07:56

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

ok thanks
<<

ThorinDT

Peasant

Posts: 1

Joined: 28 Nov 2019, 10:36

Post 15 Jan 2020, 12:35

Re: How to skip campaign mission?

I found out that standard TSK cheat code does work (the house outline cheat). It is exactly the same in terms of wares, so clicking on a horse will grant you a success and crossbows will grant you 10 of each goods.

Return to General / Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests